Printer suggestions?

Reaction score
A girl at work bought a iBook just before Christmas and her existing printer (quite old, used on their PC) doesn't work on it.

It seems she wants an "all in one" printer and was wondering if the HP PSC 1510 was a good buy. I've no experience of these types of printer (I have a B&W laser and a Epson A3 photo printer)

Any opinions re this printer or any suggestions re a better one would be welcomed

Regards

Mike

Ric

Reaction score
Hi Mike,

I 'had/have' an Epson one, I'll have to check what model it was...it's currently in the 'to dump pile'...it was very good...but it broke when it got showered when a nail went through a pipe above it !

I'll get the model number tomorrow !

regards

Ric

Reaction score
I am an HP fan, myself. I just switched from a PC in my office to a Mac, and my old HP 712c only had a parallel port interface, so I replaced it with HP 5440. It is nice, quiet printer that does enough of everything to suit my needs in the office as well as the occasional personal task. I have owned 5 HP printers over the years, and the only one I have despised was one I picked up via their on-line close-out store. Every other machine has performed well, for years.

Actually, my first photo printer from them died within the first 3 months, so they sent me a new one. That was 3 years ago, and the replacement is still chugging along.

CAS

Reaction score
Hi everybody,

I wasn't sure if i should start a new post or if I should just add on this thread, but the topic seems relevant enough and I decided to stick with it.