Internet Applescript?

Reaction score
I was just wondering if it was possible to write a applescript that when you log in it auto connects you to the internet

i have wrote a script where it connects you to the internet i just need it to automate itself as to when i log in it autoruns

It's not essential but but the point of applescript is to make repetitive tasks a thing of the past.

also i have little or no experience of using applescript :eek:

Ric

Reaction score
Re: Internet Applescript ?

Danster said:
I was just wondering if it was possible to write a applescript that when you log in it auto connects you to the internet

i have wrote a script where it connects you to the internet i just need it to automate itself as to when i log in it autoruns

It's not essential but but the point of applescript is to make repetitive tasks a thing of the past.

also i have little or no experience of using applescript :eek:
Not exactly sure what you mean!

If I have it correct, you have written an Applescript that connects you to the internet, but I'm not sure what you want to do next: copy the applescript onto this board and I will have a look for you.

Can you possibly try and explain what it is you want to automate?

regards

Ric

Reaction score
Sorry if i wasn't clear.

I want an the applescript to work as when i log in to my account it auto-connects to the internet so i don't have to click the connect to the internet everytime i log in.

Also is there a way to keep my internet connection active while my sister logs onto her account using fast user switching? As she just log's onto her account when i'm usually downloading summit :mad:

Attachments

• Picture 1.jpg
    Picture 1.jpg
    17.8 KB · Views: 835

Ric

Reaction score
Danster said:
...is there a way to keep my internet connection active while my sister logs onto her account using fast user switching? As she just log's onto her account when i'm usually downloading summit :mad:
Ahh Sisters,