Hello everyone I'm new to mac and need help !

Reaction score
I've have always used windows and never really used apple os except on an ipod. So, I thought I'd buy an older imac to get myself used to using that operating system. I failed ! somehow, I messed with it and the operating system didn't start up and it said please restart for settings to update, over and over and i did everything it said to do but it didn't work. So I tried installing a different os x from mountain lion which it had. Not only did it no install, but I formatted the hard drive for the install. So now I cant do anything. Please help me ?? !! I have tried to install 3 different mac os x, lion, mountain lion, and leopard from usb and dvd but nothing works. I don't know what to do. Is there a program I can use to recover mac os ? from usb or disk?:(

Reaction score
I've have always used windows and never really used apple os except on an ipod. So, I thought I'd buy an older imac to get myself used to using that operating system. I failed ! somehow, I messed with it and the operating system didn't start up and it said please restart for settings to update, over and over and i did everything it said to do but it didn't work. So I tried installing a different os x from mountain lion which it had. Not only did it no install, but I formatted the hard drive for the install. So now I cant do anything. Please help me ?? !! I have tried to install 3 different mac os x, lion, mountain lion, and leopard from usb and dvd but nothing works. I don't know what to do. Is there a program I can use to recover mac os ? from usb or disk?:(