Decided to come over to the Dark Side

Reaction score
I just bought an iMac with Retina 5k and just waiting for it to arrive and thought I would just stop by to say hello. I have been a PC person for a good 25-30 years and in that time never own an apple computer. Though I did use my sister's Macintosh computer (I believe the original) a long time ago and from my memory that was a pretty darn good little computer. I have been building computer since 2000, but this time around I just wanted to concentrate on designing and developing websites among other projects that involve a lot of graphics (pictures) and videos. So I decided to go with Apple for I know from memory and from other people they make good computers.
I have a degree in computer graphics: interactive media and game design. I consider a computer a tool and people who state say that you need the most computer power you can get, well I kind of disagree in the regard. Today's computers are pretty fast enough; heck the computer that I'm on now is 5-6 years old and still capable of doing all these things that the new computer that I just bought (minus the nice display). I work for myself and I don't mind if a video takes an hour to render versus an 1/2 hour on a supped up computer. It gives me time to think and I don't think it will take that long for videos that I develop with the new iMac. If it does then so what, it will give me time to think and make some strategy decisions. So I decided to come over to the Dark Side as some of my friends would say. ;)

Last edited:
Reaction score
Welcome aboard! I think you will be pleased with the machine and it's performance. I use both Mac and Windows and much prefer Mac.

T

Reaction score
Yes, welcome aboard! And, glad you saw the light through the dark side.