Airport Express - Help connecting and creating

Reaction score
Hi - Firstly, many apologies if this has already been addressed in the forum but I'm just about to throw my Airport Express out the window :mad: through shear frustration.

As you've gathered, I need help setting the thing up to act as a base station for wireless access to the internet for my imac G5 and my windows XP laptop. The setup is via a Dlink DSL modem which I connect to Airport Express via ethernet cable. The G5 and laptop are both wireless.

I'm a layman so any advice in layman's language would be fantastic.

Ric

Reaction score
Hi there and welcome !

Is that the whole network...

Dlink-->>AirPort Express -- XP Laptop & iMac G5

...just asking first then I can draw a diagram...

regards

Ric

Reaction score
Hello! Today is my first day as a mac-help member. The reason I joined (and I'm sure this goes for almost all of us here) is the utter desperation I am feeling in trying to get my airport express to work. I have an internet connection (obviously), but airprot express is flashing amber and I am unable to print. I am also unable to connect my Windows XP Professional work computer as well. It recognizes the network I have set up through AX, however, it can't get an internet connection.

I have so far read the packaged documentation, reinstalled and reconfigured the software several times, and searched the internet for clues as to what I'm doing wrong. I'm thinking it is time to return this newly purchased item and purchase a wireless router through my internet provider...

Can anyone help with this frustrating dilemna?

Ric

Reaction score
Hi there and welcome !

can you give us your network 'topology'...let us know all of your devices...and what connects to what...

This will help us to help you ;-)

regards

Ric

Reaction score
Hi! My set up is as follows...