OS X 10.10.5 Photoshop problem

Reaction score
I'm currently using Photoshop CC 2015 on OS X 10.10.5 and I have a rather annoying problem that I wondered if anyone could help me with. I'm not sure if it's related to OS X or PS.

The issue takes place if I open several pictures from ACR into PS. Until the images have finished loading they are always on top, which means that if I tab or select another program to look at, whilst waiting for the files to finish loading, I am unable to look at the other programs because the loading pictures are in the way.

This is the first time I've experienced this issue with other versions of PS, where the files loaded in the background, and it's quite infuriating. Until not too long ago I used PS CS5, but needing to update to a new laptop means I've had to go with PS CC and with CC taking a while to open a batch of files I'm stuck twiddling my thumbs until they have finished opening.

I work as a photojournalist, so the problem slows everything down (I would usually be writing captions on already edited images in another program as pictures load).

Really hope I've explained the issue well, I'm a bit worn out and not sure if I make sense!

Macbook Pro specs:
OS X 10.10.5
MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Early 2015)
2.7 GHz Intel Core i5
8 GB 1867 MHz DDR3
Intel Iris Graphics 6100 1536 MB

Cory Cooper

Reaction score
Hello,

I think I understand your issue - Adobe Camera Raw is causing system-wide issues when loading multiple photos, correct?

I would suggest a few things:

-Make sure all the Adobe updates are applied.
-Try opening a singe or a couple photos instead of multiples.
-Is there a generate preview preference in ACR or PS that can be toggled off for testing?
-How much free space is there on your MBP drive?

C

Reaction score
Hi Corey,

Thank you so much for the reply!