My MAC is OS X El Capitan Version: 10.11.6 The system is slow and I am experiencing various pop-ups that I do not know how to resolve.

Reaction score
Appreciate any help to resolve these issues, I am not very tech savvy -- Thank You

I can't attach the pop-ups as screen prints, here is what they state .

1- Error while installing ( Will show up when opening up system )
Expecting value: line 1 column1 (char0)

2- (CALENDER) The server responded with an error.
Access to account "Google" is not permitted.
The server responded.
"403"
to operation
CalDAVAcountRefreshQueableOperation.
BUTTON OPTION: "TRY AGAIN" "OK"

Non responsive to either nor force quit, resorting to pulling power plug.

3- Comes up frequently for no apparent reason. Requesting Apple ID.
"Apple wants to make changes. Type your password allow this"
Username:----
Password:-----
BUTTON OPTIONS: "CANCEL" "OK"

Reaction score
Can you boot into 'Safe Mode' ?

To boot your Mac in 'Safe Mode', press and hold the Shift key while it boots. You can stop holding the Shift key when you see an Apple logo and progress bar. To leave 'Safe Mode', just reboot your Mac without holding the Shift key.

Reaction score
Hi,

To add to Lufbrarunner's suggestion, I believe this to be a PUP. :(You can remove this malware manually but to save me writing a long post re the procedure have a look here at the second part of the article I found regarding Apple Mac', it's quite long winded. Also you could run Malwarebytes but am not sure it would find all the dropped files as it came with an installer on a program you might have downloaded.

https://www.cleanpcinfections.com/2...e-1-column-1-char-0-mac-malware-removal-guid/

Reaction score
Can you boot into 'Safe Mode' ?

To boot your Mac in 'Safe Mode', press and hold the Shift key while it boots. You can stop holding the Shift key when you see an Apple logo and progress bar. To leave 'Safe Mode', just reboot your Mac without holding the Shift key.