Mac Air 2020 FaceTime camera is horrible

Reaction score
I wonder if there is some setting I'm not seeing to correct the awful FaceTime camera on my MacAir 2020. I have the MacAir'13 still and the video image is sharp and clear. On the new MacAir20 it's really terrible. Fuzzy, color is not so great, just not at all what ought to be on this computer.
How can I change/ reset/ correct this faulty camera?

Thanks!

Reaction score
I found this on Apple's site:

According to one user:

This problem is only occurring in 2020 MacBook line up. This issue isn't very well known yet but I personally have bought 3 2020 MacBooks and all of them have had this problem and I have compared it side by side to my 2015 Macbook Pro and the camera quality difference is night and day.

I have no personal knowledge of this issue. I just did a google search to try to determine whether the issue might be with your machine specifically, or 2020 Macbooks generally. Looks like it might be the later.

Cory Cooper

Reaction score
Hello,

-Is this a MacBook Air (Retina, 13-inch, 2020) or a MacBook Air (M1, 2020)?
-What version of macOS?
-Do you have any applications like Zoom installed?
-Is the image quality the same in all applications that use the camera - FaceTime, Photo Booth, Google Meet, Zoom, etc.?

C

Reaction score
Hello,

-Is this a MacBook Air (Retina, 13-inch, 2020) or a MacBook Air (M1, 2020)?
-What version of macOS?
-Do you have any applications like Zoom installed?
-Is the image quality the same in all applications that use the camera - FaceTime, Photo Booth, Google Meet, Zoom, etc.?

C