DVD stuck in Mac

Reaction score
Hi,

I have an iBook G4 and I got a DVD stuck in my Mac. I was watching a movie and after it was done, I tried to eject the DVD out but it wouldn't come out. I tried restarting my computer and holding down the cursor, but the DVD is still stuck! :eek:

I am very new to Macs and welcome any suggestions!
Here is more info on my Mac (if it helps at all):
Mac OS X
Version 10.4.7
1.42 GHz PowerPCG4

Thanks!

Reaction score
Hi,

I have an iBook G4 and I got a DVD stuck in my Mac. I was watching a movie and after it was done, I tried to eject the DVD out but it wouldn't come out. I tried restarting my computer and holding down the cursor, but the DVD is still stuck! :eek:

I am very new to Macs and welcome any suggestions!
Here is more info on my Mac (if it helps at all):
Mac OS X
Version 10.4.7
1.42 GHz PowerPCG4

Thanks!

Hello, give this a shot. Double click the AppleScript to open it in Script Editor and then click on the run button.

Attachments

• TrayEject.scpt.zip
    816 bytes · Views: 309
Reaction score
You can try this as well-
Ejecting a CD or DVD when all else fails:
If you've tried all the usual methods of ejecting a CD or DVD from your computer's optical drive, there are some other methods you can try.

First, quit all applications that are using files on the disc. Then try one of these alternate methods:

Open Disk Utility (in the Utilities folder of your Applications folder), select the disc, and choose File > Eject.
Choose Apple menu > Restart and hold down the mouse or trackpad button until the disc ejects.
If your drive has an emergency eject hole, put the computer to sleep and insert a large, straightened paper clip in the small emergency eject hole of the drive (the location varies, depending on the drive). Push firmly until the disc ejects.