Adobe Lightroom and using automator

Reaction score
I hope someone can help me with this. Here's a description of the Automator workflow and the error message I'm receiving.

As a preface, I'm a photographer shooting RAW files. LR (Lightroom) has the ability to build a set of contact sheets as pdf files. The rub is that the labs all print jpg's! The solution was to use Automator to build a print workflow automation to convert the pdf files to images and put them in a different folder. So here are my details:

1- Render pdf pages as images
2- Rename the file to a sequential number (1_1, etc)
3- Apply Colorsync profile to images
4- New Folder ("Contact Pages" folder inside of "3 Working" folder on Desktop of Kittie.

The automator log shows every step completing, and then it gets to
"New Folder" is running.
"New Folder" is stopped.
"An error (Can't make <<class cfol>>"Contact Pages" of <<class cfol>> "3 Working" of <<class cfol>> "Desktop" of item "kittie" of application "Finder" into type alieas. (-1700)) occurred.

In order to trap the error, I had to use this action as the very first one, however the failure is the same - an empty folder and an error message:
Get Specified Finder items. This is the folder I had LR place the pdf image it created from the print pdf dialog. (save as pdf)

Okay, it gets odd here. This pdf plug-in worked for me in July when I first tried it. Loved it! Now, it fails. I'm getting frustrated, because I'm thinking that the failure is in converting the pdf files into images, yet that step completes. It's the new folder part that fails. Everytime. Any assistance would save me much keyboarding and wrist pain. Thank you so much!

Kittie Rue (an old OLD mainframe person turned photographer and artist)

Reaction score
Wow! I guess nobody is having any problems like the one I'm having... Oh well. It worked really well just enough for me to want to make it part of my workflow. I was actually getting excited about using Lightroom again.