Need help in making old MBPs usable for indigent kids for online classes

Reaction score
A pleasant good morning (or evening wherever you guys are). I hope you're all in the best of health during this time.
A little backgrounder: I had 3 13" MBPs unibodies which I thought had bitten the dust: a 2012, a 2011, a 2010. B/c of the virus and forced WFH, and online schools, I thought of the possibility of reviving them and repurposing them to lend them to some of the indigent kids in our place that need a working machine.

Please note that I am not in anyway a tech or computer geek. Most of what I learned I learned in youtube or in online forums (plus a little daring-do) to get these Macs working oh and this is my first time to formally register and join a Mac-specific forum. :D :D :D

• I was able to revive the 2012 (this one had the least problems). I changed the drive cable, replaced the HDD w/ an SSD, replaced the battery and it's now working fine (except for a few minor issues w/c I can overlook for now)