invisible disks, time machine restore failed... and snow everywhere

Reaction score
First I'd like to say hello to everyone here. And wish a happy good year, too.

Second, let me introduce briefly myself: I am french (nobody's perfect :biggrin: )
I love macs and I've been a newbie for about 15 years. The problem is I think Macs don't love me.
Third : why post on a non french forum? Just because i've been doing that for a while and it led me nowhere. Plus, more and more people on these sites tend to despise newbies and be rude. I don't feel welcome anymore.
I'm a little bit fed up with answers like "read the FAQ, search the forum, and so on.
Obviously I did, but it failed. And it takes hours to browse a forum. There aren't two similar issues from our naive point of view. Being a MD, I believe there aren't two identical diseases nor two identical patients.

That is why I rather take a chance elsewhere, hoping someone could help me, maybe just by advising me on where to find what i need to fix my problem.

Well, to cut a long story short, and for the brave ones that have read this post so far, here goes my problem:

Machine : Powermac G5 dual processor with 4 GB RAM. Two internal hard drives (160 GB primary supposed boot disc (A) and 1TB with 2 partitions (B &C). 1TB time capsule managing the backup of the first disk and the smaller partition of the other.
Connected via dsl ethernet. Mac OS 10.5.8

Problem : after my girlfriend try to download a brutal amount of data (16 GB) while there was not enough space on the disk (A), a crash occurred. Then I tried rebooting from a (old version) of disk warrior disk image and perform a repair. The result was catasrophic as the whole system then kernelpanicked on me each time i tried to boot. Until I found the installer DVD.
Thanx to it, i've been able to boot.
Then I erased A, reinstalled OS X from the DVD on A and on B.
Performed a "restore from backup" on A.