Imac NVME SSD installation problems

Reaction score
Hi All, First off I am new to Mac's well in my case imac. This is complicated so please bear with me while I try to explain my problem.
I bought my imac which is 27" 14.2 imac with 16Gb ram and a 3Tb standard HD, it was running great but I thought I would like to get a bit more speed out of it.
So I did alot of research to see what my options were, and decided on a NVME SSD which would fit on the motherboard of my 2013 imac.
So I ordered a Samsung evo 970 500Gb NVME SSD and a Sintech adapter, well that what it said on Amazon, but am having doubts about it now.
The adapter does not say sintech anywhere on it, it only says M2 NGFF os 2013 -2017 macbook SSD RoHS.
So as I had got it I thought here goes and give it a try. Took the imac apart and finally got to the motherboard, fitted the adapter and SSD ito it's slot, put it all back together.
Switched on and mojave started up great as before off the 3Tb HD, started up disk utiuls great there was the SSD, so I erased the SSD to apple format.
Inserted mojave installer into USB slot, started mojave installer great everything seemed to go OK, found SSD and the whole precess started. Now the fun begins the process of installing took 3 hours, I thought this does not seem to be right but let it go.
Once it finished and then restarted the imac great mojave started off the SSD, now the problems start, the dreaded fan was very loud, but before I installed the SSD fan controller I wanted to check temperature of CPU, all good was running between 30 - 40c, loaded SSD fan controller set to manual great fan went quiet. Loading software onto the SSD was extremely slow, far slower than the 3Tb HD.