Will resetting my apple keychain erase everything on it?

Discussion in 'iPod, iPhone & iPad' started by Kalle, Jun 20, 2015.

  1. Kalle

    Kalle New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will resetting my apple keychain erase everything on it and if so is there a way I can get into my iCloud keychain without resetting it? I still have my phone that it is set up with and I could probably figure out the code for it, but it has not asked for it and only wants me to allow access to it from another device with it already enabled which I do not have.
     
    Kalle, Jun 20, 2015
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Kalle

    Cory Cooper Moderator

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    5,565
    Likes Received:
    174
    Hello and welcome and sorry for the late reply.

    Get help using iCloud Keychain

    That link should help you out. If you reset your login keychain on your Mac, it will erase everything, but it should still reside in iCloud if that was turned on previously.

    -Do you have a Time Machine or other third-party backup of your data?

    C
     
    Cory Cooper, Jul 5, 2015
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.