Leopard Again

Reaction score
I am replying by starting a new thread [ to my post about being fed up up with Leopard ]

I have the intel mac for my home use. [ i also have a powerbook ]

All my offices use windows and PC's. My computer guys at work never upgrade any of our software - that way our systems never crash. I think we are using 10 year versions of windows. I am not a computer expert but understand that there have been problems with Microsoft software and at work we have a solution to that like I just said - the older the software the better.

From the replies to my post - it seems Mac / Apple with the leopard is now unreliable - everyone is saying they dont want to upgrade yet. I installed leopard because I TRUSTED Apple. I dont now.

This site is like a divorce site. Everyone is nice and polite. I get the feeling many people agree with me but do not want to be critical of Apple.

I have some more issues :-

I Phone. I fly aircraft a lot and like taking videos. I feed the the videos into i movie. I strip out the sound from the video [ aircraft noises and my conversations with Air Traffic Control. ] and put the sounds into i tunes. I used to have some great ringtones [ for the avoidance of doubt - these ringtones have no commercial music - they are 100% generated by me ]. Can I use these with my iphone - NO. I have used a whole bunch of mac software to create these ring tones and I cant use them on my i phone. I really dont agree with this at all.

I installed blue tooth on my mac intel. Am i correct on this one - it will only talk to devices if they are Apple devices. I have given up trying to link up with non apple devices.

I bought Apple TV recently. The user manual says to click on the TV icon in I Tunes and it will give an option to play photos from i photo onto the TV. Well there is no option and I cannot play photos on the apple tv.

I bought the 30inch mac high resolution display. every few weeks the display stops working and goes blank.