help needed to get limewire to connect

Reaction score
Hi ppl this is my first post so please be gentle.
I was helping a friend the other day to reformat his 14" g4 ibook, as it had switched itself off (battery prob) and when he put it on again it would not let him access his account (only one he had set up) anyway he took it to apple store, they said it would have to be reformated due to corrupted files.
Anyway I did so for him as he is a complete noob with next to no knowlage of computers (mac or pc).It all went fine apart from when limewire pro 4.9.4 was installed the connection status stays on "starting connection".

I tried restarting, switching off wire wall.....still the same and oh I had my 12" g4ibook with me and tried and it worked fine on his network (airport express)

I have no clue as to why this is so I hope someone here can please help

and p.s yes internet is working fine

Reaction score
Hi ppl this is my first post so please be gentle.
I was helping a friend the other day to reformat his 14" g4 ibook, as it had switched itself off (battery prob) and when he put it on again it would not let him access his account (only one he had set up) anyway he took it to apple store, they said it would have to be reformated due to corrupted files.
Anyway I did so for him as he is a complete noob with next to no knowlage of computers (mac or pc).It all went fine apart from when limewire pro 4.9.4 was installed the connection status stays on "starting connection".

I tried restarting, switching off wire wall.....still the same and oh I had my 12" g4ibook with me and tried and it worked fine on his network (airport express)

I have no clue as to why this is so I hope someone here can please help

and p.s yes internet is working fine
Have you tried this?

"(If the Connections tab is not visible, you can reveal it by going to View > Show/Hide > Connections)