Chrome - Blue Over Visited Link Possibly Mac Only

Reaction score
im new to chrome and dont want that blue(looks like you copied something) left there when i open a link in a new tab

can you get rid of it. i think it mite be mac or whatever, its done it for years

i asked on chrome support no help

thread-112796510-1972770104360970586.png

Reaction score
missed the point, theres an image. when i hit any link, on google even, to go to another site. theres what is exactly when you copy text over the link i hit. but i didnt hover over it, i just hit a simple link

Cory Cooper

Reaction score
Hi,

If you are referring to the blue highlight around Agent Terms and Conditions, then that looks like it has been double-clicked to highlight it. It shouldn't do that by simply clicking on it once to follow the link.
  • Could it be you are double-clicking the link instead of single-clicking?
  • Did you install any Chrome Extensions?
  • Did you change any settings in Chrome?
  • It doesn't do that in Safari, correct?
If you have had the issue for a while, then it could be related to Accessibility as Lufbrarunner mentioned, expecially if it isn't new to Chrome.

C

Reaction score
as long as theres been chrome, on any mac ive had, ill use google search results as an example so everyone understands. i just hit any link, it opens in a new tab, and the, what looks like youve copied text, is over the link

the last time i searched google with chrome it was still doing it. i just went to take a screenshot of that and its no longer doing that, out of the blue, i know i didnt change anything in chrome or mac

just like in the image in the first post. but its still doing it when i open any other link. all im doing is opening a link, right click, it puts the blue on there

im unsure what i would be looking for in Accessibility

Reaction score