How to burn Mac OS X v10.5 Leopard.dmg file?

Reaction score
Hi,
I have the Leopard disk as a dmg file (6GB+) and I want to burn it into a D L disk so that i can install it on my MacBook Pro.
Does anyone know how to burn it to make it as an Bootable/installation dvd?
Extracting files from dmg and double clicking on the leopard icon does not work, it only restart the computer and just comes back to tiger.
Im very new to MAC, dont know much,

Thanx in advance for any help.

Reaction score
Hi,
I have the Leopard disk as a dmg file (6GB+) and I want to burn it into a D L disk so that i can install it on my MacBook Pro.
Does anyone know how to burn it to make it as an Bootable/installation dvd?
Extracting files from dmg and double clicking on the leopard icon does not work, it only restart the computer and just comes back to tiger.
Im very new to MAC, dont know much,

Thanx in advance for any help.

Hello, you should be able to use Disk Utility to burn the DMG. Disk Utility is located in the Utilities folder in your Application's folder.

Reaction score
Hi Walrus666,
I have now burned it to DL DVD using UltraIso on windows pc, the dmg file burned to disk succesfully and I could boot from the leopard install dvd, but now I have another problem, I erased the systemHD on MACBookPro so I could make a fresh Leopard install, now I cant start my MAC :( only what I see is the question mark on start up, what to do now?

thanx for any help in advance.

Reaction score
Hi Walrus666,
I have now burned it to DL DVD using UltraIso on windows pc, the dmg file burned to disk succesfully and I could boot from the leopard install dvd, but now I have another problem, I erased the systemHD on MACBookPro so I could make a fresh Leopard install, now I cant start my MAC :( only what I see is the question mark on start up, what to do now?

Hello, if you erased the hard drive, there's nothing to start up. Next step is to install Leopard.

Reaction score