USB Ethernet adapter

Reaction score
I have a problem with drivers and would appreciate help.

I am trying to run a Blackmagic ATEM TV Studio from my MacBookPro which connects vis Ethernet and USB. I've got an Ethernet/USB adapter which was working fine and then I decided (as it was good housekeeping) to make sure the drivers were up to date. When I loaded from the supplied disk the Ethernet connection stopped. When I check the hardware profile it can see the ethernet adapter and has the correct name but when I check networking to alter the IP etc it shows as Ethernet Not Connected.

When I connect to my iMac without the drivers everything is fine. I'm new to Mac so would appreciate some assistance. I can't see the drivers anywhere and I've opened up all the hidden files, checked the modified dates etc and tried a search but still can't see them. I think I need to delete them but how do I do this if I can't see them.

When I used a PC I would simply use System Restore and revert to a point before I installed the drivers - is there a similar mechanism for Mac? Thanks.:confused:

Reaction score
Thanks Kaveman,

I do have TImeMachine but I don't know which folder is the driver folder to restore and I don't want to have to restore the whole machine unless I really have to!

Any idea on what folder might be my best option - I've tried looking at those that have been modified since the date but I can't see anything obvious (I've unhidden all files).

Unfortunately, it's not my BlackMagic box that's at fault it's the ethernet/USB adapter; the BlackMagic ATEM TV Studio hangs on the other end of the ethernet cable & It's working fine because when I plug it into my iMac all the little ethernet lights come on at both ends (adapter and ATEM), just not when I plug into my MacBook.

Serves me right for trying good housekeeping I guess!

Reaction score