Since I upgraded to Ventura, my iPhone asks if I trust this computer

Joined
Mar 13, 2016
Messages
592
Reaction score
6
Every time I reboot my Ventura 13.0 iMac or connect my iPhone, my iOS 16.1 iPhone tells me: "Trust This Computer. Enter passcode to trust this computer and start a backup".

My 16.1 iPad doesn't do this.

I don't see any settings different between the two devices. It happens when plugged into my iPad or using WiFi.

What should I look for that would cause this?
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2022
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I have the same issue, iPhone 14 pro max and Ventura. I reset the settings as suggested elsewhere, but that doesn't fix it.
 

jlf

Joined
Nov 21, 2022
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Every time I reboot my Ventura 13.0 iMac or connect my iPhone, my iOS 16.1 iPhone tells me: "Trust This Computer. Enter passcode to trust this computer and start a backup".

My 16.1 iPad doesn't do this.

I don't see any settings different between the two devices. It happens when plugged into my iPad or using WiFi.

What should I look for that would cause this?
I'm having the same issue--did you ever find a fix?
 

jlf

Joined
Nov 21, 2022
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Thanks for the reply. Have you input your passcode? I'm hesitant to do so because it doesn't specify which computer it's asking to trust and the message appears without connecting it to any device. I haven't been able to identify a pattern for when the message appears, it seems random. Concerned this might be a virus.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top