Saving a web page in a chosen folder.

Reaction score
I am new to Firefox. I just learned to find the Bookmarks Toolbar. I imported bookmarks from Safari. There are many folders. I have been searching the menus hoping to learn how to save a web page link to a chosen folder in the Bookmarks Toolbar instead of it going to the end of the Bookmarks Toolbar. I have not found a way to do that.

Please help.

James Adrian

Reaction score
I asked this question at the end of another thread and there were no responses. I startted this thread to examing the question separately. There have been no responses. I have spent a lot of time trying to get the answer by experimenting.

I suppose the answer is regarded as totally obvious, but I am still stuck.

Maybe I could contact a moderator.

James Adrian

Reaction score
I don’t know what to do. It seems to me that I have tried everything. Nobdy will answer this question. It seems to me that alomst everybody knows how to do it. Maybe there is something wrong with my Mac or the versions of some software.

I can access the Boomarks Toolbar but every way I know to save a link paces it at the bottom of the whole fie and I have no opportunty to place it in a particular folder.

Surely a moderator can answer this question.

I cannot use Firefox without this information..

Please helpme.

James Adrian

Reaction score
I do not us Firefox myself, but I found this:

Putting bookmarks into folders​

1. Click the menu button
    Fx89menuButton
    to open the menu panel. Click Bookmarks and then click the Manage Bookmarks bar at the bottom.
  2. Click on the folder that holds the bookmark you want to move.
  3. Drag the bookmark over the folder you want it moved to. Release the button to move the bookmark into the folder.

Making new folders​

1. Click the menu button
    Fx89menuButton
    to open the menu panel. Click Bookmarks and then click the Manage Bookmarks bar at the bottom.