Safari Not Loading Outlook

Reaction score
Good day guys,
I am a teacher and I use 2 Macs for my work: a 2014 MBP running Big Sur and a 2010 27" iMac running High Sierra.
I use my MBP whenever I'm onsite but I do most of my admin work and some heavy file lifting w/ my iMac. So at home I usually use my iMac for school emails, editing etc. Now my school uses Microsoft Office (w/c is tied to our LMS) so any correspondence between my students, the school and me is via MS Outlook. So since the school is so closely tied with Microsoft, I open my school sent emails via Safari and opening my school Outlook emails there and I havent had any problems w/ this set up for the past years until abt 2 weeks ago.

When I open my MS Outlook via Safari, the splash page opens normally: the left side shows emails I've received but the preview page on the left shows only a generic icon saying: "select an item to read". But when I click on it, it starts to load the email (i can start reading the first few lines then an error message pops up. (Please see the attached screencap)

My initial suspicion was that Safari's preferences may have been corrupted and all I need to do is delete it and re-boot Safari b/c during the old OSXs, when a software starts misbehaving, the culprit was usually a bad preference. But it seems this may have been applicable during the Jurrassic age :D :D :D since I can't seem to find the preference file for Safari. I also thought of re-installing Safari but since it was part of the original Installation, its preventing me from doing that. I can only update it.