Problems with the Terminal

Reaction score
Hi,
I am completely new to a Mac and have just started using OS X Yosemite on a mac mini. I have been using Linux Ubuntu for the past 7 years.
My problem is, I hope, very easy to solve :- Due to a hiccup while setting up Thunderbird I need to delete the profile.ini file in Thunderbird. The Mozilla site gives instructions on how to access the file in the terminal but for some reason I cannot get this the happen, I keep getting an error message saying there is no such file or directory. I have found how to view hidden files but I am no better off. I would be very grateful if someone could tell me exactly what i need to do to zap it. Geoff

Cory Cooper

Reaction score
Hello and welcome.

-Which version of Thunderbird - 38.5.1?
-Can you give us a link to the Mozilla documentation you were following?
-Do you have a lot of contacts/calendars/email stored in Thunderbird already?

C

Reaction score
Hello and welcome.

-Which version of Thunderbird - 38.5.1?
-Can you give us a link to the Mozilla documentation you were following?
-Do you have a lot of contacts/calendars/email stored in Thunderbird already?

C
Hi,
I am completely new to a Mac and have just started using OS X Yosemite on a mac mini. I have been using Linux Ubuntu for the past 7 years.
My problem is, I hope, very easy to solve :- Due to a hiccup while setting up Thunderbird I need to delete the profile.ini file in Thunderbird. The Mozilla site gives instructions on how to access the file in the terminal but for some reason I cannot get this the happen, I keep getting an error message saying there is no such file or directory. I have found how to view hidden files but I am no better off. I would be very grateful if someone could tell me exactly what i need to do to zap it. Geoff