New to Mac Help

Reaction score
I'm new to the forum but not to forums in general, I'm active on a couple or 4 motorcycle forums and a Mod on one of them.

I'm fairly new to the Mac world of computing, purchased my first Apple product about six or seven years ago and my first Mac 4 years ago. I've been using it mainly for web surfing and video editing

Decided I needed to learn more about the Mac after having a recent problem and found this forum. A lot of info here to try and digest and looks like some really knowledgeable folks.

A couple links to my ride videos. . .

With the old camera

When I'm not at work, on the bike or working on videos I build custom wood pens and game calls. My calls are mostly duck calls but I do a few turkey calls and deer grunt calls.

Well that pretty much describes me. Glad to be here.
Tony

Reaction score
Hi,

Congratulations on your Mac addition am sure you will enjoy using it. Personally since I moved to Apple many years ago I have found both work and private life a lot less stressful.
As a Mac does what you want how you want just simply works.:D

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Hi Hemibee, great to have you join us!

That forest video looks like great fun (nice editing job too). :D

Reaction score
Thanks for the welcomes. . . I like the MAc and the more I learn about it I like it even more, now if I could get all my work computers swapped to Mac. . . but I don't see that happening anytime soon.

Hi Hemibee, great to have you join us!

That forest video looks like great fun (nice editing job too). :D

Thanks, the editing is still a work in progress, but a fun work. The forest can be a blast, especially this road since it is not a well now route and the traffic is low. Throw in a few dirt roads and we can run for hours without seeing another car, truck or bike. :D

Reaction score
Hello,