iTunes to Garageband


Joined
Sep 8, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I am hoping there is a sway to sever all connections from Gaarageband to iTunes except the ability to share final Garageband tunes to iTunes.

The problems is that when using. Garageband any loops that I use, any loops that I rehearse gets posted to iTunes filling up my iTunes file.
Is there anything I can to stop this from happing- Thanks
 
Ad

Advertisements

Cory Cooper

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2004
Messages
8,609
Reaction score
329
Hello and welcome.

Normally, the only time GarageBand will add to iTunes is when using the Share > Song to iTunes... function.

-Which model Mac?
-Which version of OS X/macOS?
-Which version of GarageBand?
-Are you using the Apple Loops built-in to GarageBand?

I haven't come across this issue before, so we'll see if we can figured out what is happening.

C
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
iMac 2017
High Sierra 10.13.6
Garageband 10.3.5


Yes, I use Apple loops plus loops that I have purchased- it is the non-Apple loops that get recorded to ITunes

Thank. you for your help
 

Cory Cooper

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2004
Messages
8,609
Reaction score
329
OK, thanks.

-Where are the third-party loops from, and how do you download and install them?
-So the built-in Apple Loops don't have the issue?
-Can you outline the steps of how the third-party loops are used in a song and how/when they get added to iTunes?

C
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
My file of third party loops are kept in my external drive. They are cataloged as Drum loops and sub-categories, Guitar loops, etc-I drag what I think is appropriate into an empty slot on my Garageband project, If I don't like it I will try another and another- all the loops I have tried will get recorded into iTunes.

Thanks again
 

Cory Cooper

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2004
Messages
8,609
Reaction score
329
Hmmm...it's not an issue I have ever seen.

What do you mean by: "I drag what I think is appropriate into an empty slot on my Garageband project"? Do you mean you are dragging them to the timeline in a track?

C
 
Ad

Advertisements

Ad

Advertisements

Cory Cooper

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2004
Messages
8,609
Reaction score
329
Hmmm...that is a really strange issue. I really don't know how to troubleshoot it.

Maybe a video of it would help, if you are willing?

C
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top