Ghostscript, Scribus $ High Sierra

Reaction score
I have been using Scribus for a couple of years now, and would like to download Ghostscript to:
a} use the print preview function
b} to stop the Ghostscript warning appearing every time I open a new file!

I have downloaded various versions of GS, with and without installer, on the net, and found various instructions on how to install......none which seem to work!
GS 9.22 appears to be the latest version, but when I transfer the opened file to the Terminal, I cannot get it to connect.
Does anyone have some up to date info on getting these 3 programs to talk to each other?
Thanks
Nick

Cory Cooper

Reaction score
Hello and welcome.

I am not familiar with Scribus or GhostScript. It looks like the current version of Scribus for Mac OS X is 1.4.6 for Lion or higher - their website incorrectly lists Lion as 10.8, which is actually Mountain Lion. There doesn't seem to be a GhostScript release for Mac (UNIX) on their website? Also, the Scribus Wiki states you should install GhostScript before you install Scribus, or you will get an error message that GhostScript isn't installed.

Did you you try the steps from the Scribus Wiki - OS X - Installing Scribus on your Mac the easy way?

Because High Sierra was just released, and there were numerous changes to the System itself, there may be compatibility issues with High Sierra and Scribus/GhostScript.

C

Reaction score
Because High Sierra was just released, and there were numerous changes to the System itself, there may be compatibility issues with High Sierra and Scribus/GhostScript.

C