Applescript Studio - How to...


Ric

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
4,260
Reaction score
4
Re: Applescript Studio

Now for a bit of tidying up...

Back to Xcode and double click on the MainMenu.nib which as before should open in interface builder.

Now we are going to change the menu's so that they have a bit more 'style'

First change the menu's as the pics below...just double click on each one to edit it !
 

Attachments

Ad

Advertisements

Ric

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
4,260
Reaction score
4
Re: Applescript Studio

Now we're going to add in a new menu item, "Run Script".

Drag a menu item, from the Cocoa-Menus palette up into the Menu bar, then position it where you want it.

And now add or remove any elements that you want.

Pics below how mine is...

Now save... build and run...
 

Attachments

Ric

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
4,260
Reaction score
4
Re: Applescript Studio

You can alter the menu elements either by double clicking on them or by using the Inspector as pictured above.
 

Ric

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
4,260
Reaction score
4
Re: Applescript Studio

Now we will link the new menu items back to our original AppleScripts...

Select each "Menu Item" in turn and assign the relevant AppleScript via the 'Inspector' window.

All as the pics below. Save, build and run again.
 

Attachments

Jack

New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2010
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I am trying to duplicate this project in XCode 3.0. I seem to have everything done, except when I "build and go" and click the buttons, nothing happens. However, if I run the attached scripts by themselves they work perfectly. I am new to XCode and I guess I don't know exactly how to attach the scripts to the button. It executes correctly from the menu item choices, but not the button. Any suggestions? What info do you need to help me with this problem. Thanks.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Spawn_Dooley

Moderator
Joined
Jun 13, 2007
Messages
2,855
Reaction score
93
I'd love to help out Jack but I'm afraid all this Applescripting is way beyond my scope ... Just hang around a bit ... there are a couple of people who could help you but it's a matter of time until they log on ... you could try PM'ing Ric ...
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top