Cannot delete a network share logon for Windows 8.1

Reaction score
Macbook Pro early 2015. OS-X Yosemite 10.10.4 networked to Windows 8.1
I am new to Mac and require assistance please.
Share from Mac to Windows is fine.

I set up to share Windows to mac. When logging onto the Windows server from 'Finder>Go>Connect to Server' I entered smb://computer name, then added it to favourite servers. I then connected with the user name which had to be the Windows log on which is an Outlook email address followed by the Windows log on password. I selected for the password to be saved.
It appeared in the keychain list with all details correct and it logged on correctly and shared.

I entered this item in 'Users & Groups>login Items' expecting this to now auto log on as had worked with my NAS.
However, every time I start the computer the NAS logs on but the Windows PC asks for he password, also the user name is pre-typed but only consists of the name before the '@' in the email address. I have to complete the email address and the password to log in.
I checked the Keychain entry and it is complete.

I made the assumption that the '@' must be causing the problem and so set up a second Windows account on the Windows PC with the user as only the name before the '@' and a different password.
I deleted the original entry from the Keychain list and tried to delete it from the 'Users & Groups>Login Items' but it would not accept the password. (probably because I had just deleted the entry?)
I then set up the new logon as I had done before and ticked for the password to be saved. The login worked manually but again not automatically. When I looked at the Keychain list the item had been added but the details were the original name and password which means that it was still stored somewhere. There was no entry for the new person/password.

There seems to be some cross linking or something. I tried to enter a new Keychain Item manually and received a 'Unix Access Denied' message.