Not-remembering what you were doing in last session

Discussion in 'Misc' started by Robert Peirce, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. If you log off with an app running, it resumes when you log back on.
    There is a way to turn this off but I have not found it in System
    Preferences or Google, although I may not be structuring my search
    properly. Can anybody help?
     
    Robert Peirce, Oct 21, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Found it by accident. I was restarting my computer and saw the check
    box to restart open apps. I noticed this box defaults to checked so I
    will have to remember to uncheck it every time I restart the computer.
    Is there any way to turn it off permanently? Also, I guess I could try
    this to see, but does anybody knows if the default is selected when you
    shutdown?
     
    Robert Peirce, Oct 21, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.