How to put images into your post...

Discussion in 'Feedback & Suggestions' started by Ric, Sep 9, 2006.

  1. Ric

    Ric New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    4
    There are numerous ways of doing this...


    Now that we have our own Gallery you can post them into the gallery and then link to that in the post....


    So once you have the desired screengrab upload it into the Screen grabs gallery...


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Ric, Sep 9, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ric

    Ric New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    4
    Once you have clicked the 'Upload Photo' button, click on the 'Browse...' button to navigate to your ScreenGrab/photo.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Ric, Sep 9, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ric

    Ric New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    4
    Now you should be able to add in the title and description...

    ...and then press the 'Upload/Submit' button.


    [​IMG]
     
    Ric, Sep 9, 2006
    #3
  4. Ric

    Ric New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    4
    Be patient...depending on your Internet connection it can take a few minutes to upload !

    Remember for most people the Upload speed is 10 times slower than your Download speed !!!
     
    Ric, Sep 9, 2006
    #4
  5. Ric

    Ric New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    4
    Now once it has uploaded...


    You should be able to "copy" the image 'code' to use in your Forum post...

    Copy this text...


    [​IMG]



    Yours will be slightly different
    !
     
    Ric, Sep 9, 2006
    #5
  6. Ric

    Ric New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    4
    Now go back to the forum you want to post into, and then press the 'New Thread' button...

    Now write your post as you wich and when you want to add in the image, click the "Insert Image" button and 'paste' in the text that you copied from before.

    [​IMG]




    You just need to use this bit...

    Code:
    https://www.mac-help.com/gallery/data/511/how-to-post-012.jpg
    (again, yours will be different to this !)

    the
    Code:
    <img src="
    and the
    Code:
    " />
    are not required !

    So if I use the code from before this pic gets posted into this message below !

    [​IMG]
     
    Ric, Sep 10, 2006
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. pslamont
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    728
    pslamont
    Oct 28, 2007
  2. Ajanta
    Replies:
    26
    Views:
    405
    Tim McNamara
    Jan 8, 2007
  3. TaliesinSoft

    Can't Post from Hogwasher / Can Post from Unison

    TaliesinSoft, Apr 10, 2005, in forum: Communication
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    381
    James L. Ryan
    Apr 10, 2005
  4. Ajanta
    Replies:
    26
    Views:
    462
    Tim McNamara
    Jan 8, 2007
  5. Scroop
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    181
  6. Ajanta
    Replies:
    26
    Views:
    433
    Tim McNamara
    Jan 8, 2007
  7. FUTURE SHOCK: iPad Protected by 200 Patents

    Your Dying Words Better Be Your PIN, Or Verizon Will Bill Your Corpse

    FUTURE SHOCK: iPad Protected by 200 Patents, Mar 6, 2010, in forum: iPhone
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    453
    Larry
    Mar 8, 2010
  8. PeterD
    Replies:
    26
    Views:
    297
    Roger Merriman
    Jan 14, 2004
Loading...