Terminator - re-start?

Reaction score
I posted this under Mac Applications, but perhaps it is more appropriately posted under Programming:
I am new to Mac and love it, but am still a shy virgin. I am working my way into Terminator with tutorial by Lynda.com. I followed instructions carefully but ended up in a mess. Now my Terminator is quite screwed up and won't make any sense at all. I need to clear all the nonsense out of it, but can't find a way to do it. It just gets worse the more I try. Can anyone tell me how to re-set Terminator so that I can start over again, please?|

Cory Cooper

Reaction score
Hello and welcome.

Did you mean the Terminal app in the Utilities folder or the Automator app in the Applications folder?

C

Reaction score
Hello Cory, and thank you.
I meant the Terminal app in the Utilities folder.
I have eventually heard from the tutor at Lynda.com. and he has now published a whole new chapter in his "PHP with MySQL Essential Training" course under "Mac Installation" entitled "Installing to Yosemite."
I started my new "life" with OS X 10.10.3 and never realised that his course applied to previous Apple default configurations for Apache that would not work for me. I thought the problem lay with me and having not yet begun to understand what I was learning about just spent hours and hours trying to bring onto my screen what he had so easily produced and merely said, "If (any configuration files) come back for you any different you might want to take a look and see what's there first. But since I don't have anything . . . ." and carries blithely on with the course! He said nothing about the impossible situation I was left in where eventually nothing worked at all. No permissions. Nothing. It just got worse for me the harder I tried. And the same files I was not supposed to have kept on appearing! Bah!